5 questions with Teri Chamberlain

Print More
Screen Shot 2016-02-09 at 11.48.39 AM

Teri sat and waited for her client to finish getting her hair and nails done at the salon.

Teri Chamberlain is working part time with a company called Seniors Helping Seniors. They help seniors who want to stay in their homes. Today she was out with a lady who was getting her hair and nails done and then she will take her home afterwards.

What is your favorite thing about Williamston?

I think my favorite thing about Williamston is that it’s a small town and very historical. There are landmarks and buildings that gives the whole town character. There are also a lot of local businesses. I think that’s great.

What do you like to do in your free time?

I like to garden, which doesn’t have a lot going on in the winter. So pretty much in the winter time I do a lot of reading. I like to take long drives and get out of the house, but also, catch up on old movies, things like that.

Do you live close to your family and do you see them a lot?

Yes I do. We are all within 20 minutes of each other. And I’ve got four sisters and one brother. I lost my mom a year ago at Christmastime. So in that respect it’s a lot different and it’s something to get used to. But we are all close. There’s six of us and we are all within 20 or 25 minutes from each other so that’s great.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

Oh I hope I’m traveling. Umm around the country, that’s what I’d like to do. I’m getting ready to retire here in a couple months.

What is your biggest regret in life?

My biggest regret in life I think is not taking some classes, some art classes. I wish I would have done that sometime throughout the years. It was something I really enjoyed in high school and when I was younger, but I never really got into it like I wish I would have.

-Kelsey Clements

Comments are closed.